Every Day Is A New Beginning!

Today may have been full of celebration, family, friends, food and good memories .

Perhaps, today may not have been quite that joyous.

As I was sitting up…realizing just how different people grieve…and how much my heart hurts from it breaking…

Still…

Trying to distract my sleepless, restless , hurting soul…

Daddy -God whispered to me…through His Spirit…

“But I…am here!

Seek ME!”

Today may be New Year’s.

But for those who believe and trust in God…

His mercies, grace, love joy, peace, strength and hope are new every morning!

If we were able to fully…accurately understand how deep, how wide and how truly constant His thoughts and efforts are for us

We would celebrate every single night…for our real new year’s is every morning…

Every breath…

Every heart beat!

That is our true reality.

Here are a few scriptures from His word, to meditate on…as you enter the new year.

“Do not despise these small beginnings, for the Lord rejoices to see the work begin.”
Zechariah 4:10

“This is what God says, the God who builds a road right through the ocean, who carves a path through pounding waves, The God who summons horses and chariots and armies— they lie down and then can’t get up; they’re snuffed out like so many candles:

“Forget about what’s happened; don’t keep going over old history. Be alert, be present. I’m about to do something brand-new. It’s bursting out! Don’t you see it? There it is!

I’m making a road through the desert, rivers in the badlands.

Wild animals will say ‘Thank you!’ —the coyotes and the buzzards— Because I provided water in the desert, rivers through the sun-baked earth, Drinking water for the people I chose, the people I made especially for myself, a people custom-made to praise me.”
Isaiah 43:16-21 MSG

“Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.”
1 Chronicles 16:11 (NIV)

“‘For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,’ declares the LORD. ‘As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.’”
Isaiah 55:8-9 (NIV)

When God says, “Be still. Wait.”

I need to go to His word and call upon His Holy Spirit to be encouraged and receive His strength to not move ahead of Him.

When He says, “Move On.”

I need to tap into His shalom peace…and fight the urge to over think it.

And meditate on His promises…

To empower my fickle mind and emotions to move forward…

To trust in His words…to be bold in my new, grace – wrapped wisdom.

This beautiful image I am sharing, from another writer…is my prayer.

Save the images you find in my posts.

Put them somewhere to remind you…that your Daddy – God is in your past, present and future.

And He controls and cares about it all. 👑

image

Click here and listen to this beautiful song and ask Holy Spirit to make this perspective real, to you!

About Erin Marie

God's girl. Wife. Mother. Zebra - rare illness warrior.
This entry was posted in Blog, Convictions, Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Every Day Is A New Beginning!

  1. Mj Spurlock says:

    I really needed that today. Was having a hard time. Thanks for encouaging me today, Blessings to you today Love ya MJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That post was very encouraging…..thanks Erin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

