Different Worlds.

As the wife of a U.S. Army veteran and being called to be an…Oilfied Spouse and Special-Needs Mother for many years now…I have heard this in one form or another throughout my life.

“We are just worlds apart.” Or “Your lifestyle is very different from ours, etc.”

These statements are accurate!
They are true most of the time.
The rarity…is finding someone who has been in our shoes (even mostly in our shoes).

There’s a lot about my life…that makes it WORLDS apart from most!

But when this becomes a mindset and a reason to create and keep distance…
It goes against the very nature of how we were created and why!

We all forget (even me) from time to time…
Our heavenly Father is a father of community…yet He created us all unique & vastly different…in our personalities…in the callings on our lives!

Praise Our Father In Heaven…
HE is NOT worlds apart!
He HAS been in our shoes!
Every different kind!
Of every different color!

So…Daddy-God is all about connection, sharing, transparency, love…investing in each others’ lives…with the goal of glorifying His kingdom!

Not isolating because we feel…That the challenge of ‘needed effort’ …
To understand & invest…is bigger than WHO HE IS!

We should take it seriously…because Christ did and still does!

You Make Me Brave – Bethel

b6fff46aeb35b3532732380e71b49d2a

prieteni 5-Soulful-Ways-To-Support-Your-Best-Friends


I pray…Daddy-God’s SHALOM peace…that protects and refreshes…that is beyond your understanding…

Will saturate your mind/body/soul. ❤

– Erin Marie

About Erin Marie

God's girl. Wife. Mother. Zebra - rare illness warrior.
This entry was posted in Blog, Convictions, Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Different Worlds.

  1. John Gelnett says:

    Good morning Erin.I don’t know what is going on but God is telling me to share. I know how hard it is to be moving and find friends. Not army but pastor. As I reflect in each church h God gave us one friend..family who we could share and let our hair down. And I pray the same for u. Now as hope I want to share what I got for my bday. When I was born I weighed 3 pounds 6 weeks early with a mass on my back. Had radiation and radiation burn. My parents didn’t hold me til I came home..never bonded. 30 years in ministry I could believe healings for everyone but me. 8 years ago a friend prayed that Jesus would show me where he was in my life. For six days I had a vision of a nurse running to my incubator for me. I was excited.then day seven it wasn’t a nurse it was Jesus. Stuff..lies broke off and I felt so much love. I continue to feel His love. Kristine mom found a real incubator from hospital from the 60s. It’s now in my living room..a testimony of Gods love for all of us. I pray God hold you today in His Love. Your new pickle friend karen

    Busy Mamma Of 3 wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Erin Marie posted: “Let me start by clearly stating…This is not directed towards any one person. This has been and is a big part of my life & challenge to create & maintain relationships…from every place I have call “Home.” It is not intended to lecture. Rather, “

    Like

    • Erin Marie says:

      Thank you so much for the encouragement, John! I needed to read that this morning! I am in an indescribably-dark place emotionally right now (more so than normal). And your comment here reminded me of the letter you & your wife typed & mailed to me. That a stranger could care so much. For what I am going through! :’-)

      Like

Leave a Reply

